Skip to main content
library logo banner

Library Guide: About the Library

The ITU Library provides research material and bibliographic and reference services related to the subject of telecommunications to the representatives of the Union members, conference delegates, researchers and staff. The Library discharges its functions by identifying, collecting, publicizing and making available all types of books, publications, reports, documents, and reference materials, either on paper or in an electronic format, concerning telecommunication issues and related topics.

Browse the ITU Library's products and resources:

The librarians handle requests for reference information and loans, and they assist users to identify, locate and gather bibliographic materials. Training in using the library catalogue, digital resources and reference tools can be organized. 

Librarians can be contacted by email (library@itu.int) or on the 6th floor of the Montbrillant building during business hours (phone 022/730-69-00)

The library is creating reading lists (bibliographies) of selected articles and books on topics of interest to ITU. They are build from our digital library subscriptions. New additions to the bibliographies are announced monthly on the ITU Intranet. Topics can be added at your requests. Special bibliographies can also be personalized for users.

Library items can be lent to ITU Staff. The normal lending period for books is 10 weeks. Readers will receive automatic reminders when their books are due.

Loading ...

The Reading Room is located on the sixth floor of the Montbrillant building. Visitors to ITU must register at the reception desk at the Montbrillant building or the Tower and provide a valid ID with photo. For more information on locating our buildings, see this map.

The Library is open on weekdays from 9:00 till 17:00 hours. During holidays (Christmas and Summer) access may be restricted. 


Contact the Library and Archives:
International Telecommunication Union
Library and Archives Service
Place des Nations
CH-1211 Geneva 20
Switzerland
Telephone: +41 22 730 69 00
E-mail: library@itu.int
 

Loading ...
ITU Library & Archives | Place des Nations | CH-1211 Geneva 20 | Switzerland | library@itu.int | +41 22 730 69 00