Skip to main content
library logo banner

Expanded Access to eResources during the COVID-19 Crisis

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

e-Resources on COVID-19

Many publishers have created collections of COVID-19 specific content. Use the links provided on this page to access a selection of these collections of eResources. This list will be regularly updated as further collections are identified.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

  •  The EIU Covid Daily Newsletter. To subscribe, sign up here ​
  • Previous EIU Covid newsletters and webinars can be accessed here

Access requirements: Connect via ITU VPN or Remote Desktop.

A collection of freely available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly. Whilst these materials do not only relate to the current clinical challenges of COVID-19, they may provide relevant context to how the world reacted to other previous Coronavirus outbreaks, notably SARS. In addition, this content explores the wider impact on society and includes research on healthcare, education, homeworking, SCM and tourism.

Access requirements: Articles listed on the “Coronavirus” page are freely accessible. To access other content, connect via ITU VPN or Remote Desktop.

Includes updates about IEEE members developing technologies to fight the virus, the resources available to you from across IEEE, coping strategies from engineers around the world, and opportunities to get involved in the fight.

Access requirements: Connect via ITU VPN or Remote Desktop.

Includes articles on COVID-19 published in Scientific American. Covering topics such as behaviour and society, medical and biotech, policy and ethics, and public health within the context of the COVID-19 crisis.

Access requirements: Connect via ITU VPN or Remote Desktop.

The Coronavirus/COVID-19 News section aggregates all the articles published by MIT Technology Review on the COVID-19 outbreak.

Also available:

  • Coronavirus Tech Report newsletter. To subscribe, sign up here 
  • Navigating a World Reshaped by COVID-19, the Coronavirus issue of MIT Technology Review (May 2020). To read the issue, click here 

Access requirements: Articles on the coronavirus/COVID-19 are freely accessible. To access other content, connect via ITU VPN or Remote Desktop.

This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks.

Access requirements: Articles on the coronavirus/COVID-19 are freely accessible. To access Taylor & Francis subscribed contents, connect via ITU VPN or Remote Desktop.

ITU Library & Archives | Place des Nations | CH-1211 Geneva 20 | Switzerland | library@itu.int | +41 22 730 69 00